Review – The Fever Code

A few weeks ago, I did a post on the upcoming release of The Fever Code by James Dashner. Now, having read the book, I’m here to give a review.

If you were worried that this book would be lacking in the mystery, shocking plot twists, and gritty actions scenes you know and love in the rest of the Maze Runner series, you won’t be disappointed. We get to know some of favorite characters better from their time before the maze. Almost all of the questions that the Death Cure left wide open are answered.

But, true to the Maze Runner series, your wall may gain a new book-size dent. Or, you know, multiple.

.

The biggest thing about the book that really, really, REALLY made me want to throw it was the ending. You will NEVER see it coming. Seriously, you’ll never look at the series the same again.

Other than the ending, one of the biggest thing I found out in this book was the truth about Thomas’ character. Throughout the Maze Runner series, we were teased with the possible villainy Thomas committed during his time before the maze. Personally, it was something I was dying to know the truth about and I was not disappointed.

All in all, I’m glad I read the book. What seemed to be missing in the rest of the series is reconciled here. I highly recommend reading it.

Leave a Reply

