K – Kick-butt Elf Lady a.k.a The Throne of Glass Series

Yeah yeah so I’m getting more and more creative with these titles but I really wanted them to work with the letter of the day as thats kind of the point.

deal with it

 

SO. Today’s post I’m gonna do some mini reviews/discussions of some or MOST of the Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas (I am going to keep it spoiler free! (or as spoiler free as possible, sometimes the occasional thing sneaks in)) as well as talk about Maas’s leading lady of the series: Celaena Sardothien

16034235

My Ratings for the series (book by book):

Book 1: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ (4.5) -I enjoyed it but found it a little bit hard to connect with the characters at first. But not enough that I was discouraged to stop reading.

Book 2: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ – At this point, the series was proving to be absolutely FANTASTIC!! I will say the romance stuff (in relation to the physical aspect) in this book was a little much at points hence the 4 star rating cause it was a tiny bit annoying. (Less to none the other books)

Book 3: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ – This book was GREAT! I would almost say better than book 1 of the series but nearing the end I started skipping or skimming over the chapters with the whole Baba Yellowlegs character and her group of friends… I found almost no interest and was getting bored! I’m sure that aspect is gonna make sense in the 4th book but other than that I LOVED the rest of the story! just that one plotline (which took up very little of the story) wasn’t my favourite. 4.5 STARS!!!!!

Book 4: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ – THIS SERIES JUST KEEPS GETTING BETTER AND BETTER! (and y’all were probably wondering where that 5 star rating was hiding, weren’t you?)

Book 5: ….Oh. OH WAIT. THERE IS NO BOOK 5 YET. Someone please help me…I’m dying waiting for it. Basically the 4th book left me on withdrawal for up to a week…I bought the prequel book Assassins Blade but have yet to find the time to read it…but the new book you guys. I can’t…

To my fellow Throne of Glass fans: Hang in there. The next book is coming.

giphy-10

 

This series has proven to be nothing short of amazing, really. I haven’t read a good fantasy like this in a long time, so it was nice to pick up a series that I didn’t end up putting down halfway through the first book. One thing I absolutely adored was the absolute realness of the characters.

The whole series I really couldn’t get past how well the characters were written. Every tiny detail was thrown into these characters and it was amazing! Like, I’ve had a few books where I look at a character and this one aspect of this characters personality doesn’t line up or fit or they were very one dimensional. You knew all there was to know about the characters and that was it…but Ohhohoooo not with this series, my friends. Maas is an author who has perfected the craft of character development and I saw it MOST in her leading lady of the series Celaena Sardothien.

There were MANY times that I thought I knew everything there was to know when it came down to who this character was and how she would react in certain types of situations. Being the Kick-butt Assassin person that she is you would figure that this character would only go so far…but NOPE. So many times I found out little things about this character and who she really was and it was just done so well. It was great to see such a real, three dimensional character in a novel like this.

Honestly this series made me happy for SO many reasons that I want to say but it would just spoil everything. So really all I can say how amazing the books are but you gotta find out for yourself if the words are true.

Have you read the books? What are your thoughts on it and the characters? Do comment below and lets chat!

 

Adriana G.

2 thoughts on “K – Kick-butt Elf Lady a.k.a The Throne of Glass Series

Leave a Reply

