Admin Hosts Giveaway/Competition

Blog title card key

Heyyyyyy Fanpeople!

It’s Kara Swanson and I want to let you know about the giveaway that I’m hosting this week in celebration of finishing my latest novel, a YA novel called Wings.

Read on, if you dare! πŸ™‚

Hello there, dear readers!

I’ve got some exciting news πŸ™‚

COMPLETION

On Friday night I finally finished a second draft (although, it was more like a total re-write, but whatever) of the novel I’ve been working on for a while now!

While to some of you this may seem like a duh moment, I’m rather excited about it! My baby is finally in good enough shape that I can let someone else see her πŸ™‚

Now that’s a reason to par-tay right?

party like the lost boys

CELEBRATION

In honor of this momentous little occasion, I’m going to be doing a little giveaway/competition! Here’s how its going to work…

For the next five days, I will be posting a new quote/quiz/challenge on all my usual social media haunts. For every person who follows through on these fun little games, it count as a “twist” of the figurative “key” to unlocking my first chapter of Wings. The more people who interact, the quicker this entire thing will go, and the more chapters will be unlocked.

Make sense?

key unlocking image for blog post

Let’s get ready for all the fun, shall we?

To give you a glimpse of what you’ll be working toward, here’s the manuscript summery:

Wings Summery collage

If that looks like something you’d be interested in reader, be certain to join the adventure tomorrow!

AFTERTHOUGHTS

Finishing this story has had be thinking a lot about my own story. All of our stories. There’s this line in the song Unwritten that says: “Staring at the blank page before you…Today is where your book begins, the rest is still unwritten.”

But, I don’t think that’s altogether true. The Author and Perfector has already penned each and every word of our lives. Our names our inscribed in his book of life. The ending may not be clear to us, but to him its already an afterthought. He knows each step we’ll take, and is guiding us forward, even though we may go kicking and screaming sometimes.

To us, the page may look blank and unwritten…but from the author’s viewpoint, the ending is already penned. He sees the arching of the letters–the rugged ups and downs of our lives. But, he also knows the outcome. The last page. The End.

And it going to be beautiful.

Kara_Swanson_signature

4 thoughts on “Admin Hosts Giveaway/Competition

  1. missyhatter says:

    Ooooh this kind of thing is really interesting! The whole concept for the “unlocking” thing sounds really cool! And that story is so something I’d read. Also: CONGRATULATIONS! FINISHING A WHOLE REWRITE IS A HUGE FEAT AND SO SOMETHING TO BE PROUD OF/ EXCITED ABOUT!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Kara_Author says:

      Hey!
      Thanks! We’ll see how the idea pans out. I’m so glad it looks like a story you’d be interested in! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
      YESSS I AM SO HAPPY THAT ITS FINISHED!! Now to have a professional editor tear it to shreds πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

