I Do Believe That Its Time For Tea

Hello Fanpeople!

Adriana again. (I’ll be here every Friday so get used to it!) So something you probably don’t know about me is that I am an absolute tea fanatic! I absolutely LOVE tea.

4754b1bf0f3cd04aba9dd6694f793553.jpg

So, naturally, when I got a Christmas gift from a friend in the mail the other day, I was excited to find some Doctor Who Tea!(and socks!)

Screen Shot 2016-01-07 at 9.36.23 PM

I’ve always wanted to try some of the fandom teas from Adagio Teas so I was happy happy happy!

The second I saw this tin (before seeing the ingredients of the tea itself) I looked at my sister and said ‘It’s probably a very english tea. Earl Grey or something’ and guess who was right? Yeah, me.

Little Miss Tea Expert.

b6312043aff7d6ac0caba8ea4783216f-2

As the tea was steeping I literally was just leaning over the cup, smelling the tea. It smelled absolutely heavenly you guys! :O 😀

Tasting it was even better. Even though I’m a writer I’m having trouble describing the taste (I’m horrid at describing things sometimes) but it was great! It essentially tasted like an earl grey tea with just a subtle hint of blueberry, which added that extra bit of flavour at times and therefore it was SUPER YUMMY
Tea

How I Like It: I steeped it for 5 minutes then added a little bit of milk and two small scoops of sugar.

 

5 Star Tea in my mind (because I am a lover of earl grey tea!) I highly suggest it!

3 thoughts on “I Do Believe That Its Time For Tea

  1. Kara_Author says:

    AHHHH this is so cute 🙂 Made me happy…and want to curl up with a good book and some tea.
    Molly Hooper, tea, actually. I checked out the link for the Adagio Teas and OH GOODNESS GRACIOUS MY OH MY! They have so many scrumptious looking teas that just make my little fangirl heart flutter 🙂 Anyway, thanks for this, Adri!

    Like

Leave a Reply

